3244 Gardner Ave Kansas City, MO 64120 816-242-0103

Reviews for Top Rated Dealer in Kansas City, MO



Midway Auto
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Sep 24, 2021,
Best car buying experience we've ever had. Very friendly and easy to work with staff. We had no experience buying from an auto salvage dealer and this was a wonderful experience. Very fast transaction. No more haggling for hours or signing tons of forms to get our car. And no ridiculous fees!!! We were in and out in less than an hour, including test drive. We were able to get a brand new car for a fraction of the retail price because of the hail damage. Very very happy with our experience. Thank you.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Sep 13, 2021,
Matt was a pleasure to work with, as well as the rest of the team. No high pressure sales techniques. No complaints here. Keep up the great work!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jun 21, 2021,
Went into Midway knowing about salvage title. Had had a car with one previously. Matt was great to work with. Worked with me throughout the purchase process. No hard sell, no pressure - a great way to buy a car. Jackie was very efficient & pleasant during the close process. Have a great car I hope to have for a long time. Thank you Matt, Jackie & Midway.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Apr 13, 2021,
Mat was easy to work with and was reasonable to adjust the price since the truck did not have two sets of keys/fobs. He had the truck cleaned up and gassed up prior to my arrival. The paperwork process was simple and efficient.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Mar 9, 2021,
Fantastic place to buy a car . Mat helped us with buying our car and answered all our questions honestly. It’s no hassle buying and no added or hidden fees like the big car dealerships have. Great experience. Thanks again Mat.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Mar 2, 2021,
I had an excellent experience purchasing my car at Midway Auto Sales! Matt answered all of my questions about what work had been completed to the car, and was straight forward and easy to work with. You can't beat these deals! We will be repeat customers!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Feb 18, 2021,
I have been buying vehicles from Midway since the late 1990's and have purchased literally dozens of cars, pickups and motorcycles from them. Great people and honesty is there only way to sell. We currently have a 2018 Nissan Altima we bought 2 years ago after my wife totaled our 2016 Sentra. Matt was great to work with as we now live in Utah. I called and asked him to show 3 cars to my wife ( who was visiting family there at the time.) Since she loved her Sentra I asked him to show her two of the Sentra's they had and then lastly to show her the Altima. As soon as she saw the Altima she picked it out of the 3 cars. ( I new she would ). I have recommended Midway to dozens of friends and family over the years and consider them to be good friends. They will not steer you wrong on a purchase.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jan 12, 2021,
My wife and I are first time buyers and absolutely highly recommend Midway Auto sales. We were told that this would be a buying experience unlike any other and how true that was in our case. We bought a new Subaru from Matt and Mike in November 2020. Both men did an amazing job and were very understanding, thorough and patient throughout our selection, research and buying process. We live in Tennessee and were new to Midway Auto and took our time looking into this company and the inventory, etc. We have bought vehicles such as a Toyota Camry and RAV4 from other out of town sellers and although we are satisfied with those cars, my wife is ECSTATIC with the car we picked up at Mid-Way Auto sales- so much so that she actually gave this car its own pet name. She is thrilled and I could not be more pleased. I can simply say that we will absolutely be back and it's great to know that the only decision we need to make the next time is which car we will be picking out!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Dec 15, 2020,
My son just bought a 2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport from Midway Auto Sales. Matt & Team worked with us so we’ll no pressures, no hassles, answered all of our questions. It was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. I will be back when I’m ready to purchase my next vehicle. Highly recommend to friends & family Thanks Matt & Midway team!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Oct 9, 2020,
Just got my second vehicle from Midway Auto and had a great experience. Matt is just the best - he made the whole process, from exploration decision-making and financing, easy. Matt, diligently responded to all my questions and concerns and went far above and beyond what anyone would expect. During the finance process, Matt worked so hard to negotiate with the banks for me, he got me approved and a great rate. All in all, my purchase with Midway Auto was very pleasant. They have a very clean and welcoming facility and all the sales people are very informative and not over-bearing. I will be back and I will refer my friends here. Extraordinary job!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Sep 28, 2020,
I have read the testimonials before I went to Midway Lot. My experience in purchasing a Honda HTV confirmed every aspects of those statements. Matt has the ability gain your trust. He answered every questions I had with clarity and honesty. He was friendly and efficient, in about an hour, I was driving my newly purchased car home. To top it all, it gave me a sense of confidence, without doubt, that I have made a great purchase. It was a great feeling. Rephrase from another testimonial, from Matt to Jacque, everyone was wonderful. tt
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jul 19, 2020,
I was so happy with my purchase last week that I went back and bought another vehicle this week! These people are so great I couldn't resist. Matt worked with me so well I couldn't help but go back. If your even thinking about buying a car, you need to see Matt first. No hassel, no pressure, and I was in and out of there in less than an hour. I could go on and on, but to you owe it to yourself to give him a call. I will never go a to dealer again. From Matt, to Jacque on the administration end, the whole place is unbelievable!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jul 13, 2020,
I am 71 years old and have always dreaded buying cars due to the hassel and BS at most dealers and car lots. Not at Midway!! Matt was straight with me, answered all my questions and honestly went out of his way to make sure both the wife and I were happy. No pressure, no hard sell and the money we saved was super. We were in and out of there in less than an hour. Anyone even considering buying a car, new or used, needs to visit Midway. Thanks again Matt.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Feb 11, 2020,
I recently purchased a 2019 Honda Fit from Midway Auto...great transaction (thank you, Matt!!), great pricing and a great auto!! In the market for a new car...I highly recommend you check them out!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jan 28, 2020,
Let me first say, I cringe anytime my husband says it's time to buy another car . Other dealership experiences give me a bad taste in my mouth. They are long and drawn out, nerve racking experiences. Midway has changed that bad experience feeling. Matt, was wonderful, honest, trustworthy and made the whole car buying experience fast, easy and very enjoyable. Staff was also great. I am definitely going to be recommending Midway Auto Sales to everyone that I know. Thank you for the Great Service!!!! I will be a lifetime buyer!!!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jan 13, 2020,
Just completed a van purchase with Midway. I live in Phoenix so this was a long distance purchase. Matt and Mike were terrific. I got pictures of everything I needed to see and all my questions were answered completely. They went out of there way to accommodate the transport pickup in a snow storm. Very pleased. I highly recommend Midway Auto. BTW. I saved a few dollars too..
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Apr 21, 2019,
I just bought my very first brand new car from Midway auto ! Great experience and great friendly people! I love my new Veloster turbo! Take the time to drive there! Prices are amazing and we will be back to buy our next vehicle from them! 5 stars
Facebook
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Mar 27, 2019,
I recently purchased a new Winnebago motor home from Midway Auto. I live in Utah, and was shopping remotely online. The RV had some hail damage, and the price/posting reflected this. Matt (salesperson) was very open and honest with me regarding the condition of the RV, and pointing out specific areas of damage. I would highly recommend Midway Auto (and Matt) if you are looking for a late model vehicle that is not quite perfect, but at a great price!
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Mar 22, 2019,
Had a great experience dispite them biting the bullet for some things that needed fixed. They honored their word which I found real admirable. High recommend these honest people. I appreciate all you fixed for me, thank you.
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Feb 14, 2019,
Mike Jacobsen was great to work with.
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Feb 2, 2019,
Midway Auto is a wonderful place to purchase a vehicle! I worked with Matt on the purchase of new hail damaged Motorhome. I had to fly in from Salt Lake City to Kansas City. The Motorhome condition was exactly as Matt promised over phone. I felt like I was goven a fair price and saved a lot of money over purchasing a new one elsewhere. I would recommend Midway Auto to anyone looking for a great price and kind service. Thanks again Matt!!
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Jan 26, 2019,
Great guys, and the best car buying experience I've had. We bought a 2018 Equinox with 6 miles on it...it now has 11,000...no issues whatsoever. We did buy the warrantee just in case. I was referred to these folks by another long time customer. I've recommended, and will buy all my cars from Midway.
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Nov 8, 2018,
I purchased my 2014 SRX Cadillac level one flood damage with a 4 year bumper to bumper warranty for thousands less than what I could find same year with more miles and no warranty. Matt in sales is my new best friend!
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Nov 1, 2018,
I bought my 2017 Maxima from Mike in September. I loved the no pressure sales and he did everything right by me. My car had level 1 water damage and was a salvage car. It is new, they went through the car, it still smells new and is new condition and I have a 3 year warranty. I love this place and this is probably the only place I will be buying cars going forward. Wonderful customer service. Mike wants his customers to leave happy. I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a great car at a great price.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Oct 18, 2018,
Amazing staff and great buying experience! Great prices! Definitely recommend
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Oct 10, 2018,
Matt is awesome
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Sep 4, 2018,
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Aug 27, 2018,
Just bought a 2nd vehicle from Midway, outstanding organization, very fair deals. Great facility and outstanding people to deal with. Your not just a deal here, you're a valued customer.
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Aug 3, 2018,
Had an awesome experience with these guys. From the time I looked at the vehicle to picking it up everyone here was very helpful. I have recommenced this place to several of my friends and family.
Midway Auto Midway Auto
Aug 1, 2018,
Couldn't have been easier. I was in and out in under an hour. Really made me wonder why other dealers keep you there so long with paperwork. I will definitely be back.
Google
Midway Auto Midway Auto
49 Reviews
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/
Testimonial Photo

John - 2012 Kia Forte

This is my second car to purchase at Midway, I always know that I am getting the best price in KC. They always have a great selection and give a fair price for my trade in.

Testimonial Photo

Jason - 2010 Nissan Titan

Great vehicle at a low price, they were easy to work with. Thanks for the help Jake!